h1

Rachel Getting Married

February 14, 2010

o, since I’m a bride now I need to consume bridal media, right?

My friend Kara and I watched Rachel Getting Married last night.  The  movie has a very anti-princess Anne Hathaway as the disruptive sister coming home from rehab to her sister’s wedding.  I liked the fly on the wall shooting and the natural feel to the film, though some of the scenes dragged on and on.  High drama, but a heartfelt story about families coming together to celebrate even when they aren’t perfect.  There is a lot of music in the film, and co-stars Tunde Adibimpe from TV on the Radio.

Putting the Fun in Dysfunctional

One comment

  1. The messiness that goes with genuinely flawed and complex people is what makes the film ring so true and cut so deep. Nice Review, check out mine when you can!



Leave a comment