h1

Ready, aim, fire

March 2, 2010

Hi dear readers,

Sorry I haven’t been posting thrilling, lovely posts lately.  This past week was crazy with a 2 day stomach flu, 2 exams, a couple papers and a big video project that consumed most of my weekend.

Yesterday I experienced my first hour of free time in a while.  I had literally an hour before I had to go test my video’s audio levels at the venue and I felt so lost and… aimless.  I realized in this hour that I have an incredibly ‘aimed’ life right now.  School, work, cultivating good relationships with fiance and friends, various life-duties, projects and of course wedding things are constantly filling my life and brain with appointments and work.

I feel like I should have some sort of poignant thing to say about that.  But the fact of the matter is, I’m very content having an aimed life.  I thrive in it. I am engaged and happy and I feel proud of my accomplishments.  Perhaps in the coming years my priorities will shift from myself to my family.  Right now my success is managed very explicitly with grades and schedules… school gives me a clear goal to work towards. I realize there will be a point in my life where success will not be as cut and dry.  I will need to re-define what success means, what happiness means.  I know I am gaining confidence in myself in this season, and I am proud to say I will be a woman who is capable of ‘getting things done’ and leading an aimed life.  But who knows… that can change.

Leave a Reply

